Find answers to Driver's License, Learner's Permit, Motorcycle License, or Commercial License, DMV Practice Permit test & Defensive Driving Course; Traffic School Tests.

Driving Ed Online offers DMV approved Drivers Education, Graduated Driver Licensing and Driver Training courses which meet all the state DMV requirements for teens who want to get their learners permit & Driver's License through Virtual Driving Online. Topic Covers Safe driving behavior, Creating safe drivers on Road. How to drive defensively, traffic signals, rules and regulations, types of parking, traffic infraction points and fines. Vehicle speed limits, car repair, car Insurance Coverage, Car Maintenance, performance. ► Defensive Driving and traffic school courses help you to lower auto insurance rates, remove points from driver record, dismiss traffic ticket and to become a responsible driver. This course is 100% online and approved throughout your State. Complete the driving safety course and get rid of traffic tickets or lower your vehicle insurance premiums and keep your driver record clean.

6 Hour TDLR Driving Safety Course Texas - 18 year olds Driver's License

Texas 6 hour TDLR Driver’s Ed course for aspiring drivers ages 18 to 24 to obtain a Texas Driver's License

Aspiring first-time young drivers between the ages of 18 and 24 who don't have a drivers license in Texas, must take a 6 hour drivers education course before they can receive a license in Texas. This is mandated by Texas DPS to make roadways safer and make You a Better Driver.

How to Get Driver License in Texas Over 18?

According to Texas law, starting March 1, 2010 anyone age 18-24 who is applying for their first driver license in the State of Texas must complete an approved driver education course.

Individuals between 18 and 24 years of age are required to complete a driver education course and present the original certificate of completion at the driver license office. A driver education course is not required for individuals who already hold a valid driver license from another state or country.

Texas Adult Drivers Education Online 18-24 - Perfect for Taking DPS Written License Exam Online.

For 18 to 24 year olds who want to get their license, they are required to take the adult drivers ed course which is 6 hours. Mandatory for 18 to 24 Years Old and Convenient for 25 or Older. Take it today and get your license tomorrow. TDLR Adult Drivers Education course is web-based, convenient and work on your own schedules.

Once you turn 18 in Texas, you no longer need to take a 32-hour comprehensive driver's education program with a behind-the-wheel training course. First-time drivers from ages 18 to 24 must still take an Adult Driver's Ed course, but it's only 6 hours long, and you can take it online really easily. For teen drivers, look into Texas DPS Parent Taught Drivers Ed 101 course details.

Texas Adult Driver Education Course - Standard
It's a 6-hour online driver education course exclusively for adults ages 18-24 to earn their first-time driver's license in Texas.

www.tdlr.texas.gov/driver/driver.htm - Texas Adult Drivers Education Course is the fastest and easiest way to get your license if you are 18 and up. No need to find a classroom course that fits your schedule. This Adult Drivers Ed course is completely web based with cool audio and animations.

25 years old no drivers license: Steps to obtain Texas Driver's License - Easy To Do & Guaranteed To Pass

Step 1: Enroll and Complete the 6-Hour Texas Adult Driving Course:
» Go through easy to do chapters.
» 10-question quiz at the end of each chapter.
» Pass quiz with at least a 70% to proceed.

Step 2: Pass the Course & Final Exam
» Three (3) tries to pass, or re-take the course.
» 30-question final exam (15 pertaining to road signs and 15 to road rules).
» After you have passed the TX Adult Driver Ed course, Waive the DPS Permit Test (you will not be required to take a written exam at the Department of Public Safety).
» Get certificate of completion with free overnight shipping (delivery).
» Make an appointment for your road test at the Texas Department of Public Safety.

Step 3: Get your certificate & head to your local Texas DPS Office:
» Take Certificate of Completion and other necessary Documents.
» Take your eye (vision) test at the DPS.
» Take your road (behind-the-wheel ) test at the DPS.
» Congratulations, You'll get your license in no time!

Keep in mind, though, that you will still need to take a behind-the-wheel driving skills exam at the DPS office in order to get your driver's license. So if you don't have an opportunity to practice driving extensively with your parents, you may want to find a training course to take so that you are fully prepared for your road test.

Another advantage to taking your course online is that depending upon your provider, you may be able to take the actual DPS written exam online from home. Your final exam simply acts as your DPS exam, and you don't have to take it in a room with a bunch of other people. You can take your time with it - and if you've taken hand-written notes, you can use those, too!

It's a fairly straight forward process:

  • Enroll in an approved Texas adult drivers ed course.
  • There are six hours of online training. You can complete this at your own pace, login and out of the course as your time permits.
  • The final test in the course is the DPS written exam.
  • Once you complete the course and exam, you will receive a certificate from the course provider.
  • Take certificate to your local DPS office. If you are ready to take the road test, you can schedule it at that time. If not, request the DPS issue a Texas learners permit so you can legally practice driving with a licensed adult, until you are ready to take the road test.

Complete your TEA Texas Adult Driver Ed course with us at your own comfort and work around your own schedules.!

Register Now
How old do you have to be to get a driver's license in texas?

When applying for a license, the driving test is required. The knowledge test will be waived if it was completed during the driver education course.

There are two types of driver education for adults:

1. Six-hour adult driver education course which can be taken either online or in the classroom
2. Traditional driver education course offered through a driver training school (this course is recommended for individuals who want additional behind-the-wheel and classroom training)

An online driving school for 18-24 year olds

Adult driver education is mandatory for first time drivers between the ages of 18 and 24. Adults 25 and over may choose to take the online class if they want to.

In Texas, individuals under the age of 25 must complete a drivers education program to obtain a license.

This table shows the main differences between the two types of driver education for adults (online and classroom course):


Adult Driver Education Requirements (18-24 yrs)
Description Adult Driver
Education Course
Traditional Driver
Education Course
Online Yes (6 Hours) Yes (6 Hours)
Classroom instruction Yes (6 Hours) Yes (32 Hours)
Behind-the-wheel training None Yes (34 Hours.
Note: 44 hours if enrolled in a driver education course after 10/1/2013)
Age 18 and older 15 and older
*Please contact the driver training school directly for more information.
**Traditional driver education requires the completion of classroom instruction and behind-the-wheel training.


How to get a license in texas over 18 to 24?

Once you are done with the six hour adult driver education course, you will get certificate of completion from the course provider. See for the driver license online course for texas with free overnight shipping of certificate option to get it delivered to you on the same day.

Go through the Texas Driver's License over 18 Checklist.

Submit this original certificate of completion at your local DPS while you scheduled an appointment to sign up for your eye(vision) test and road tests (behind the wheel) so you can get your texas dps drivers license right away.

A driving safety course or drug and alcohol driving awareness program are not acceptable as driver education courses for this requirement. Don't get fooled into buying a non approved course. Here is the list of TEA approved adult drivers education online course providers..

How to get your Texas driver's license at ages 18 to 24 and over 25? IMPACT Young Adult Drivers Education Texas
Enroll & Complete Online Course

- Nine (9) chapters
https://www.ourteendriver.org/p/texas-drivers-ed-for-adult-18-24-year.html - 10-question quiz at the end of each chapter
- Pass quiz with at least a 70% to proceed

Pass Final Exam - DPS Written Exam

- It's only 30 questions long
- You can pass with just a 70%
- We allow 3 attempts to pass-no retaking fee

Get Your License Now

- Take your visual test at the DPS
- Take your behind-the-wheel test at the DPS
- Drive away with your License!

Texas Adult 6-Hour Driving Course Online


Texas (House Bill 2730) law requires that all applicants under the age of 18 take the driving skills exam to receive a driver license. The law also requires that a provisional driver license (under 18) or instruction permit expire on an individual’s 18th birthday, removes the requirement that a provisional driver license or instruction permit be renewed annually and increases the fee for those licenses from $5 to $15. It also extends the current phase-two restrictions for holders of a graduated driver license from 6 months to 1 year. These restrictions include limited night driving, prohibited use of wireless communication devices and a limited number of passengers.

Texas House Bill 339 increases the total hours of behind-the-wheel driving instruction a teen receives from 14 to 34 and creates an adult driver education requirement for applicants older than 18 and younger than 21.

Texas Seatbelts Bill 1317 creates a six-hour driver education course required for driver license applicants 18 years of age or older. It also mandates that applicants 25 or under must submit to an approved driver education course. (Goes into effect March 1, 2010.)

Texas Drivers Ed Course Over 18
In Texas, everyone who wants to get their license must first complete a driver education program, but it’s different if you are over 18 years of age. Taking a 6 hour adult driving school course is the first step to getting your license if you are 18 to 24 and the rest of it is really easy. You must take a course that is approved by the Texas Education Agency to meet the requirements, but you can take a 6 hour driving course online Texas if you want.To get your Class C drivers license in Texas, the DPS requires you to pass the knowledge and road test examinations.

Texas DPS 6 Hour Moderate Driving Class Online from Texas Education Agency

TEA approved 6 hour driving school online for ages 18 to 24 [new to State Drivers] & convenient for 25 or older also. And if you're new to Texas but already have a license in another state, you must apply for a Texas DPS drivers license within 30 days of becoming a Texas resident. You can take the course over internet without attending traditional classes to get driver's license in Texas.

Taking Texas Adult Driver Education online course is more than just an easy way to obtain a driver's license. It's about saving lives, building responsible driving habits, bringing knowledge on texas state traffic rules and laws in young drivers to create safe environment on roads through convenience, quality, and self-pace online education.

Register Now

Register for the adult driving course and prepare to get your driving license online.

Location: Texas, Houston, Dallas, Austin, Fort Worth, Arlington, Irving, El Paso, Plano, Richardson, Corpus Christi, College Station, Lubbock, Garland, Killeen, Beaumont, San Antonio, Waco, Denton, McAllen, Grand Prairie, Tyler, Odessa, Mesquite, Conroe, Amarillo, Sugar Land, Carrollton, Round Rock, Midland, Brownsville, Spring, USA
tdlr texas department of licensing and regulation
tdlr texas driving safety course
tdlr texas parent taught
tdlr 6 hour course
tdlr certified 6 hour driving safety course
tdlr approved texas driver's education course
tdlr approved driving safety course online
6 hour tdlr driving safety course
how long does it take to get tdlr license
tdlr approved driving safety course answers
how do i get a tdlr license in texas
how to get a tdlr license texas
tdlr.texas.gov defensive driving
tdlr approved drug and alcohol course

No comments:

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.


BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.