Find answers to Driver's License, Learner's Permit, Motorcycle License, or Commercial License, DMV Practice Permit test & Defensive Driving Course; Traffic School Tests.

Driving Ed Online offers DMV approved Drivers Education, Graduated Driver Licensing and Driver Training courses which meet all the state DMV requirements for teens who want to get their learners permit & Driver's License through Virtual Driving Online. Topic Covers Safe driving behavior, Creating safe drivers on Road. How to drive defensively, traffic signals, rules and regulations, types of parking, traffic infraction points and fines. Vehicle speed limits, car repair, car Insurance Coverage, Car Maintenance, performance. ► Defensive Driving and traffic school courses help you to lower auto insurance rates, remove points from driver record, dismiss traffic ticket and to become a responsible driver. This course is 100% online and approved throughout your State. Complete the driving safety course and get rid of traffic tickets or lower your vehicle insurance premiums and keep your driver record clean.

FAQs - 6 Hour Driving Course Texas | Texas Adult Driver's Education Answers

(Getting drivers license in Texas over 18 - Under 25 Years of Age)

1. I’m 19 years old and want to get my driver’s license.  I was told that I might have to take a class.  Do they mean a defensive driving class?

No! Starting on March 1, 2010, Texas law changed to require persons from 18 to under 25 years of age who wish to obtain a driver’s license to successfully complete a six hour driver education course exclusively for adults or a complete adult and teen driver education course (32 hours of classroom, 7 hours behind-the-wheel, 7 hours observation).

A six hour defensive driving course is specifically for ticket dismissal purposes and/or an insurance discount.  It cannot be used for this purpose.

2. Can a 17-year-old enroll in a driver education course exclusively for adults?

No! Senate Bill 1317 specifically indicates that the course is exclusively for adults.  A person must be at least 18 years old to enroll in the course.

3. My older sister just turned 25 and wants to get her license too.  Will she have to take this class?

No! Anyone 25 or older will not be required to take the class.  However, first-time driver license applicants 25 and older are encouraged to participate in this educational driver education program.  (See course information below.)

4. What is the course about?

The Driver Education Course Exclusively for Adults includes information on alcohol and drug awareness; Texas Traffic Laws; highway signs, signals, and markings that regulate, warn, or direct traffic; and issues commonly associated with motor vehicle accidents, including poor decision-making, risk taking, impaired driving, distraction, speed, failure to use a safety belt, driving at night, failure to yield the right-of-way, and using a wireless communication device while operating a vehicle. As part of the course, participants must pass the Texas Department of Public Safety Road Signs and Road Rules written examinations. Persons successfully completing the exams at the school do not have to take them again at DPS.

5. That sounds like a Drug and Driving Alcohol Awareness Program (DADAP) course which I took a couple of weeks ago.  I received a certificate for an insurance discount when I finished the course.  Can I use that certificate to get my license?

No! A six hour DADAP course may not be used for this purpose.

6. How much does it cost?

Each school establishes a fee schedule for the costs of their programs.  Please contact the schools in your area for prices.

7. Will the school give me a certificate when I finish?

Yes. The driver education school will give you a certificate which must be presented to DPS when you submit your application for a driver’s license.

8. What class is a regular/normal driver's license in texas?

In Texas, those who have turned 18 can apply for Class B or Class C driver license. The Class C license allows you to drive regular, noncommercial passenger cars and trucks. weight less than 26,001 lbs.

9. Where can I find a list of licensed driver education schools that offer this course?

See our Driver Education Schools page.
https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/dessearch
https //www.tdlr.texas.gov parent taught

10. Is a driving test required for adults to get a drivers license in texas?

In order to get a Texas drivers license, applicants ages of 18 and 24, must complete Texas Adult 6 Hour Driving Online Course and must take both driving test and vision test at Texas DPS.

# Texas Driver's License Education Online Course

QUESTION: So I'm 17 and I've been in Ded I've completed the course and now i have 4 hours of driving and observing left. My question is if  I'll be 18 on may 8, and i know there are less requirement for the 18-24 class. Do you think my driving school will let me just wait till i'm 18 then give me my certificate, because I've completed 32 hours of class vs. the 6 hrs of course work required of the 18-24 yr old. Is this even worth asking my Driving school for? what are the exact requirements for Adult driver's Ed in TEXAS?

ANSWER: Nope.

As of March 1, 2010, anyone age 18 through 24 who does not have a valid driver license from another state or country must complete an approved driver education course and a driving skills test to become a licensed driver in Texas. Applicants must submit a certificate proving successful completion of a driver education course approved by the Texas Education Agency under Sections 1001.101 (a) (1), 1001.101 (a) (2), or 1001.1015, Texas Education Code.

Senate Bill 1317, passed by the 81st Texas Legislature in 2009, created this requirement and authorized the development of a six-hour adult driver education course to meet the needs of this group of drivers.

QUESTION: Do I really have to be 17 1/2 to take the permit test without drivers ed?

Okay well I'm turning 17 1/2 in one month and I want to go to the DPS to take my permit test and in Ca you don't need to take drivers ed when you're 17 1/2 to get a permit but the thing is I can't wait and I really want to take it now. Do they really even check when you're there or can I take it before I become 17 1/2 without taking drivers ed?

ANSWER: Regardless if you are in California, New York, Texas or Florida, you will have to follow the guidelines established by your States Dept. of Transportation.

Each State has different age limits for getting your learner's permit and / or your driver's permit. The one thing that ALL states have in common, is that they all require you to present hard copy proof of your citizenship and your legal age. So if you are only 17 yrs old and the State's requirement if 17 1/2 yrs old, then unfortunately you will have to wait. Another checks & balance to add to the process is Auto insurance coverage. Most auto insurance providers will not issue a solo policy for someone who is under the State's required age.

Be patient, your time will come. A lot of responsibility comes with learning to drive. Once you get behind the wheel of a car, you now have the ability to kill someone if you do not abide by the rules of the road.

QUESTION: Can the Driver's test in Texas be skipped if I completed a Driver's Ed. course?

I'm about to go to DPS in a couple of days to get my driver's license, my cousin said he didn't have to take a driving test when he went for his license, but that was two years ago and I've also been reading online about how if you took a driver's ed course the driving test can be skipped. I'm 17 and and im about to be 18 in Oct, does this apply to me? I did complete a driver's ed course and I've had my permit for 6 months already.

p.s My cousin was also 17 went he went for his license.

ANSWER: I live in Texas with two teens so I know exactly what happened. First to answer your question about skipping the road test. No, you still have to take your road test. Everybody HAS to take a roast test, regardless of age. I think what you saw as being skipped was having the learners permit for 6 months. If you are 18 or over, you do not need to have your learner's permit for 6 months. All you do then is take an adult driver's education class, then take your road test.

What happened with your cousin is this: SOMETIMES, when a teen is taking driver's ed, the driver's ed place will waive him through so that he doesn't have to go and take a road test. This happens for teens who are really excellent drivers. when they are doing their drive times with their instructor, the instructor can make this decision. It doesn't happen very often, but it happened to a friend of my son's too.

So hopefully you have been taking driver's ed? otherwise you will not be able to get your license at 17. You MUST take driver's ed AND you will have your learners permit for 6 months FIRST.

QUESTION: Texas drivers license--drivers ed?

In texas drivers ed is there an age cut off? like if I don't take it before I'm 16 will i have to wait until I'm 18? please only answer if you're from texas!

ANSWER: Texas has a three stage licensing process for minors.
Permit (at least age 15)**
Provisional License (ages 16 - 17)***
License (age 16 if has had permit at least 6 months)

# Texas Learners Permit Without Drivers Education

QUESTION: Can you get your Texas learners permit without drivers education?

I'm 15. I don't the time and i don't want to take drivers ed. I have heard that if you wait until you are 15 1/2 that you can get your learners permit by taking a knowledge test. Is this true? And if so what exactly did you do?  I already got the driving handbook( little yellow booklet) from online. Do I just go to the DPS and ask to take the test? Or do I have to register and apply in advance?

ANSWER: Driver's Ed is MANDATORY if you want your license BEFORE you are 18. You may be able to get your permit issued to you before taking or completing Driver's Ed, but you will not get your license without it unless you wait until you are 18.

From the TX DPS Website:
"A person under age 18 must show proof of driver education, verification of current enrollment and attendance in school (or high school graduation or GED), proof of social security number, as well as proof of identification.

You still have to take drivers ed. there is something called parent taught drivers ed.  All u have to do is go to the DMV with your parents and sign some stuff. u do have to take a test but u can only do it after u have had driving time with your parents and read the driving book a little.

QUESTION: How can I get a license in Texas without drivers ed?

I'm 16 yrs old and my cousin didn't take drivers ed. She had her parents sign this paper and then they practiced with her how to drive and she had to complete a certain number of hours to get her license. I was wondering how do can I take the same thing.

ANSWER: It's called "Parent taught driver education" and it's allowed in Texas.

Texas implemented a Parent Taught Driver Education Program on April 1, 1997. The Parent Taught Driver Education Program requires students to acquire the essential knowledge, skills and experience to perform educed-risk practices in the total traffic environment. To achieve this goal, students are required to master the following elements: applicable Texas traffic laws, rules and procedures for operating and owning an automobile; benefits of occupant protections, use of a space management systems; factors and behaviors that effect driver performance including alcohol and other drugs; and protection of Texas natural resources, including litter prevention.

The Parent Taught Driver Education Program is available to teenagers between the ages of 14 and 17. However, before the instructor (parent, stepparent, grandparent, step-grandparent, foster parent or legal guardian) begins teaching this course, the instructor must have a valid TEXAS driver license for the preceding three years. Active US military personnel and their spouse may participate as instructors if they hold a valid license from their state of permanent residence or last duty station for the preceding three years..

# Texas requirements for permit over 21

To become a Licensed Driver at 18 in Texas
Adult Driver Education and Safety Courses Online | Drivers Ed Adult

Everyone who is 18 to 24 years old in Texas and wants to get their license must successfully complete a Drivers Ed adult course. Since everyone loves things that save them both time and money I thought I would tell you the easiest way to fulfill this requirement.

These adult driver education and safety courses online are approved by the Texas Education Agency statewide and they’re accessible from any computer with a basic internet connection. This spares you the hassle of having to go back and forth between your house and a traffic school because you can do it all online.

The Drivers Ed adult course is completely self-paced, so how fast you get it over with is up to you. It is divided into nine units with each one ending in a short review quiz that you can take as many times as you want. There is a final exam at the very end of the adult driver education and safety courses online, but you can take that multiple times too. Plus, it is in lieu of the DPS written exam so you can get that out of the way at home.

After completing the course all you have remaining before getting your license is the vision and behind-the-wheel tests.

In Texas and a drivers license/permit in Texas are valid for 6 years who falls under the new Texas laws that began on March 1, 2010.

Applying for a New Drivers License (18+) in Texas - Sign Up Texas drivers license 6 hour Adult Drivers Ed course.

Texas young adult’s 18 to 24 years of age who apply for driver licenses must provide proof of completion of an approved driver education course and pass a driving skills test before becoming a licensed driver in the state of Texas.

This is why the permit will be good for 6 years..

Do you have to get a permit in Texas before your license if you're 18+?

I am trying to get my drivers' license in Texas and I cannot figure out for the life of me if I need a permit or not before taking the driving test. I have completed the adult drivers' ed, which had a written exam, and received a certificate of completion. Do I now have to go and get a permit, then get my license, or can I just bring the certificate of completion and then take the Online drivers license test?

ANSWER: No. You do need to take the 6 hour course first though, and then pass the test of course.

Become a licensed driver in Texas.

Texas requires this TEA Approved six hour Drivers Education course for adults, ages 18 to 24, to get a Driver's License. Save money on things you want with a TX Adult Drivers Ed discount coupon or promo code to satisfy driver's license (applicants between the ages of 18-24, even convenient for 25+) requirements towards your learner's permit and driver's license in Texas.

# TEXAS ADULT ONLINE DRIVING CLASS - Driver's License

QUESTION: In Texas as an adult who's never had a drivers license, do you need to have drivers permit to take the driving test for a drivers license? Or can you just go there with my sisters car, and I can still take the driving test? I currently don't have any up to date ID either.

I am 21 years old, I've completed the adult drivers ed class online, and got my certificate. When I was 17 years old, I took a drivers ed class in school, and did get my drivers permit, but I had to have it for 6 months before I could get my drivers license, by the time the 6 months was up, I turned 18, and that drivers ed course became useless since I had become an adult, so I had to take an adult drivers ed course. I've only ever had parent taught driving, and that was for the few months I had my permit, because it also expired when I turned 18.

ANSWER: Driving test requires you drive to prove you can. To drive in the state of Texas, regardless of age, you must hold a valid license, which is what a learners permit is, a valid license.

Go there, take the test. If you pass the written you will get your permit. Follow the rules for the permit to get some practice in driving. Once you feel confident then go do the behind the wheel test.

In quite common for every young and adults to have lots of questions in mind to ask before taking the course and To know the process to get a driver's license in texas. Like the following ones..

tdlr texas department of licensing and regulation
tdlr texas driving safety course
tdlr texas parent taught
tdlr 6 hour course
tdlr certified 6 hour driving safety course
tdlr approved texas driver's education course
tdlr approved driving safety course online
6 hour tdlr driving safety course
how long does it take to get tdlr license
tdlr approved driving safety course answers
how do i get a tdlr license in texas
how to get a tdlr license texas
tdlr.texas.gov defensive driving
tdlr approved drug and alcohol course

how to get a driver's license in texas at 18
how do apply for drivers ed?
how old do you have to be to get a driver's license in texas
how to get a texas driver's license over 18
how can i get my texas drivers license if i'm over 25
how do adults get their texas drivers license
how do you get your license at age 21
how long is online adult diver ed classes
how does it work with getting your license when your 18 texas
how many hours for drivers ed course over 18 in tx
how does an adult in texas get a learner's permit
how does the 6 hour driving test work in texas
how many hours of driving before license in texas for adults required
what are the requirements for getting a permit in texas at age of 18
what are the requirements to get your license at 18
what are the requirements for a adult over the age of 25 to get there drivers license in texas
how do you obtain a texas drivers license after age 18

YOU can take your Adult Online Driving Class Texas From home just like I did!

I felt a little weird that I didn’t get my license until years after everyone else had, but I can tell you that when I did decide to do it I was a little overwhelmed. I had heard about driver education courses for younger kids, but wondered a Texas adult drivers education course even existed. I stumbled across this Texas adult driver education website homepage online and man am I happy I did; they had everything I needed, including an adult online driving class Texas and the instructions of what I needed to do afterwords. Since the course was online I was able to do it all from home and work it around my schedule.

The https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/ Texas adult drivers ed course doesn’t have a time limit, so you don’t have to feel rushed. But let’s get serious, we all want to get it over with as quickly as possible. While taking a Texas adult drivers education course doesn’t really sound that fun, this one was better than I could have imagined. Every unit is filled with interactive multimedia features, which made a bunch of boring driver safety facts actually pretty entertaining. I have had my license for a few weeks now and taking an online course is definitely the way to go; this one was affordable and really easy!

# Texas Learners License Requirements To Drive A Car

QUESTION: Can i take a drivers ed online to get a permit, after that can my parent teach me behind the wheel? or do i have to take parent taught drivers ed from the start for my parent to teach me behind the wheel?

ANSWER: You can definitely take Driver's Ed online Then you have to go to your nearest DPS office to do your written and vision tests and get a permit. You need to hold it for 6 months and either get your parents to teach you to drive through a state approved course, or sign up for another state approved program.

If you are under 18 years of age, the drivers permit is tied to your driver education course, whether driving school or parent taught.

A teen under the age of 18 must complete a state approved Texas driver education course, hold their learners permit for at least six months and be at least 16 years of age before they can apply for their Texas drivers license.

To obtain a learner license in Texas, you must:

Be at least 15 years old.
Have passed the classroom portion of a Texas driver’s education course (see “Texas Driver’s Education” below).

Texas 6 Hour Driver’s Education Course

If you are under 18 years old, you must complete and pass the classroom phase of an approved Driver Education course before you can take your written exam. This phase consists of a minimum of 32 hours of classroom instruction. It also involves required behind-the-wheel driving hours, which are part of your provisional licensing requirements.

You can take Driver’s Ed in a variety of methods, including:

A traditional classroom setting at your public school.
A certified driver training school.
At home with a PTDE parent-taught driver education online course.

Recommend reading "How Adults or yougn drivers qualify for their Texas Driver's License in three easy Steps" at the source below. If you are 18 or older, there is also page for Adult driver education that explains the process in detail.

NOTE: Drivers between 18 and 24 years old must still take a TX Driver’s Ed course, though its length requirement differs.

6 hour course for drivers license in Texas

Individuals between 18 and 24 years of age are required to complete a Texas adult driver education 6-hour course and present the original certificate of completion at the driver license office.

When applying for a license, the driving test is required. The knowledge test will be waived if it was completed during the driver education course.

There are two types of driver education for adults:
1. Six-hour adult driver education course which can be taken either online or in the classroom
2. Traditional driver education course offered through a driver training school (this course is recommended for individuals who want additional behind-the-wheel and classroom training)

How can I get my driving permit?

ANSWER: After i take the 6 hour driving course online whats next in Texas. You need a proof of adult Driver's Ed when applying for your permit. You can do the driver's ed online, then you have to apply for your permit in person at your nearest DPS and take and pass your written and vision tests. The written part is multiple choice, you can practice online to get an idea of what to expect. You don't have to hold your permit for 6 months as you are over 18 and you can schedule your road test any time after you get one.

Location: Texas, Houston, Dallas, Austin, Fort Worth, Arlington, Irving, El Paso, Plano, Richardson, Corpus Christi, College Station, Lubbock, Garland, Killeen, Beaumont, Waco, Denton, McAllen, Grand Prairie, Tyler, Odessa, Mesquite, Conroe, Amarillo, Sugar Land, Carrollton, Round Rock, Midland, Brownsville, Spring, San Antonio, USA

No comments:

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.


BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.